Namibia cricket team for T20 World Cup 2022

Namibia Cricket Team&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credits:&nbspTwitter


  • ICC T20 World Cup 2022

  • Namibia’s team announced

  • The command of the team in the hands of Gerard Erasmus

Namibia’s 16-man squad has been announced for the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Australia from October 16 to November 13, in which three new faces have been included in wicketkeeper-batsman Lohan Louvrance, batsman Dewan La Cock and fast bowler Tanganyi Lungmeni. .

The team will be led by Captain Gerhard Erasmus and will see a mix of youth as well as experience. Namibia, who have made a number of impressive performances from the 2021 T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates, have been included in the pool, hoping to repeat their stellar performances from last year in Australia.

In their first match at the T20 World Cup last year, Namibia impressed everyone with their performance, coming out of a tough draw in Round 1 to qualify for the Super 12 stage of the tournament, which featured Sri Lanka, Netherlands and Ireland. , Namibia won against the Netherlands and Ireland to enter the Super 12 stage, where they were paired with Scotland (won by four wickets), New Zealand, Pakistan, India and Afghanistan.

Captain Erasmus will take the field in 2022 with the likes of JJ Smit, Stephen Byrd, Jan Frylink, Nicole Lofty Eaton, Ruben Trumpelman and globe-trotting David Wiese, who were team members from the T20 World Cup campaign in 2021 .

In Australia, Namibia are placed in Group A of the Round 1 stage of the tournament along with Asia Cup 2022 champions Sri Lanka, the Netherlands and the UAE. He will start his campaign against Sri Lanka on 16 October at Kardinia Park in Geelong. They will face the Netherlands on 18 October and the UAE on 20 October at the same ground.

Before starting its journey in the T20 World Cup 2022, Namibia will play warm-up matches against Ireland at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 11 October and Zimbabwe at the same venue on 13 October.

Namibia team

Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), JJ Smit, Dewan La Cock, Stephen Byrd, Nicole Lofty Eaton, Jan Frylink, David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelman, Jane Green, Bernard Scholtz, Tangany Lungmeni, Michael van Lingen, Ben Shikongo, Karl Birkenstock, Lohan Louvrens And hello or France.

For More Sports News Visit