Sri Lanka Cricket Team&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credits:&nbspAP

Colombo: After winning the Asia Cup 2022 title in a bang in the presence of strong teams like India and Pakistan, the eyes of the Sri Lankan cricket team have turned towards the upcoming T20 World Cup. In such a situation, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, excited by the Asia Cup victory, has announced its 15-member team for the World Cup.

Dinesh Chandimal joins reserve players
Sri Lanka have included injured Dushmantha Chamira and Lahiru Kumar in the squad led by Dasun Shanaka. But both will get a place in the team only after proving fitness. Ashen Bhandara, Praveen Jayavikrama, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando and Nuvendu Hasaranga have been included in the team as standby players. All these players will go to Australia with the team.

Most players are included in the team for Asia Cup victory
Most of the players who were included in the team that won the historic victory in the Asia Cup 2022 have got a place in the World Cup. Mahisha Pathira, Nuwan Thushara and Asitha Fernando, who were in the Asia Cup squad, have failed to find a place in the team. Left-arm pacer Dilshan Madhushanka has managed to retain his place in the team after his stellar performance in the UAE. On the other hand, Dhananjay de Silva and Jeffrey Vandersay have also been successful in getting tickets for the World Cup.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup squad:
Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nishanka, Kusal Mendis, Charit Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Dhananjay D’Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga, Mahish Teekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira (under fitness), Lahiru Kumara (under fitness), ), Dilshan Madhushanka, Pramod Madhushan.

Standby players: Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayavikrama, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando, Nuvaindu Fernando.

Related news

For More Sports News Visit